Main Content Anchor

Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy

Main Content Anchor

The Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy is committed helping the community and the government make the best use of our renewable and non-renewable land, water, mineral and energy resources, and delivering safe, secure, affordable and sustainable energy and water.

DNRM has five service areas:

Land and property

Water management

Mining and exploration


Mapping and data

The department has offices in the Brisbane CBD and throughout regional Queensland: see contact section for details.

Last updated 24 April 2019